Hi,  my name is Geremia and I come from Italy. I am completing my Erasmus experience in Belfast in Northern Ireland. I will stay here for 5 weeks. I will work for Trainer Christine Watson until the end of the traineeship. I met Christine Watson (founder of www.watsonmarketing.com and www.trainingmatchmaker.com ) two days ago and we spoke a lot about the organisation of her business and what tasks I will have to do. I will complete many learning courses during my experience, online and face to face. In fact Watson & Co Chartered Marketing have also another website called www.TrainingMatchmaker.com  where you can find many free courses about social media, editing, free popular apps and many others things! I have to choose the courses that I will do. So I’ll spend my time here working and learning at the same time. Yesterday for example, we had a conference in the morning about Twitter, I learned some important techniques that I didn’t know. In the afternoon we did a free course in the apple store called: Video Walk, they taught us how to take great photos and videos with apple tools and they showed us various Camera Iphone functions.
 

Learning goals

         Language Skills: I have to improve my language skills, spoken and written. I need to be confident speaking English because I love travelling so it’s fundamental and I also work with it because I have a business in Italy which works with tourists from different parts of the world.
         Photography and video skills: I often use social media to share my life experiences with my audience and I do it also to earn some extra money because I have many views online and some enterprises pay me to promote their products, so if I improve my skills I could have more views and more enterprises interested in my online brand.
         Canva skills: A free course by Canva which listed as one of the training opportunities will teach me how to use canva for graphics. Canva is a free app to create imagery, you can do a lot of things with it, so it’s important for those who want to work with Social Media.
         WordPress skills: Trainer Christine will teach us how to use WordPress. It’s a programme to create your website as you want, for example www.watsonsmarketing.com and trainingmatchmaker.com are both created on WordPress along with millions of other websites around the world.
         Editing skills: there are many opportunities to learn more about editing here in Belfast, there are many free courses in the Apple store in Belfast city. I like making travel video blogs so I will attend courses about videography and video editing.
         Google skills: I wish to learn how to become a local guide on Google Maps.  I have to make photos and video of the city and share them on Google maps to help other people who visit Belfast or are planning to visit.
         Twitter skills: I don’t use twitter and because of this I don’t know how to use it but on www.trainermatchmaker.com there are some courses about it that I will do. So at the end of this experience I think I will be able to use it without any problem.
         Irish culture: I’d like to learn as much as possible about the Irish culture, visiting the city and different places – for tourists and for locals.
         Blog skills: I have to write some blogs during the experience and I never written a blog before. I like it because I want to learn how to do it, this is the first blog of my life, a starting point, my next one – my Erasmus Traineeship Learning Log – will have to be better to showcase progress, so it’s a great challenge for me.
 

About me

My name is Geremia Bussotti and I am 17 until the 9th of December. I come from Tuscany, in Italy. I am going to study marketing and management at university, probably in Pisa or Bologna. I passed the Erasmus selection to come to Belfast for 5 weeks, to work and to learn as much as possible. I haven’t a host family here, I live independently in an apartment, with Spanish and Italian roommates so I have to cook and to clean, actually it isn’t a problem for me. In Italy I study during the winter but in the summer I work for my family business, we have a shop that sells beer and an Italian restaurant, I have to promote them by social media and online – I manage both websites. I love travelling around the world in touristic places and less popular locations. I cannot stay abroad for long periods of time because of school, my work and sport. I am a dynamic person and I do a lot of sporting activities: my main sports are football and gym. I hope that everything goes well and my supervisor Christine is happy with my job performance. You can follow me on instagram 
0

You may also like

Photo of Erasmus Trainee from Italy Asya
Learning plan of Erasmus Trainee Asya Giacalone from Italy
Photo of Erasmus Trainee from Germany Jessica Johannemann
Learning Log of Erasmus Trainee Jessica Johannemann from Germany
photograph of Jessica Johannemann Erasmus Trainee from Germany during her work placement at Training Matchmaker dot com
Learning Plan of Erasmus Trainee from Germany Jessica Johannemann

Erasmus Traineeship